Contribute!Get your story published here

Flash Info Upgrade

I am happy to announce that we will be moving over to the new website soon – hopefully by the end of the month.

Transferring to the new site will require all of those who are currently subscribed via email to re-confirm their subscription so that you continue to receive the notifications via email off all content published. It is a very simple process. All you need to do is click on the confirmation link on the email that will be sent out.

This emails will be sent out in stages as I have to manually input each subscriber’s email address one for one. This process will only happen after the new site is completed. I will send out a notice of the transfer before this takes place.

I would like to thank all those who donated generously to Flash Info over the last 3 months. It is great to know that Flash Info has become an integrated part of Franschhoek and I am proud to be part of this project as I have seen first hand how the free-flow of information through our community has had a tangible impact on peoples lives. Flash Info has merely been the facilitator for the people who make active use of it to help others around them. This is what has made it such a special project and something we can all be proud of.

Since the plea for donations went out on the 13th of March 2015 we have received R11000.00 in total up to date. We are far away from running the website independently without sponsorship through Medicare EMR, but it has definitely helped relieve some of the financial costs of running the service on a daily basis and I am cautiously optimistic.

We urge those who use this site who have not donated as of yet to please show us your support.

Donations can be made to the following account:

Flash Info Franschhoek
Absa Savings Account
Account Number: 9292030452
Branch code: 632005
Swift Code: ABSAZAJJ

I would like to thank the following people who have already donated:

  • Britta & Jeremy Lloyd
  • J & V Lucke
  • Gaye Davies
  • Peer & Caro Ieul
  • Josh Beumer
  • E Mitchel
  • Jenny Hobbs
  • Bassy Allen
  • BR & D Smith
  • Van Zyl
  • David Agar
  • G Hartzenberg
  • Annette & Barry Philips
  • Jane Bewsey
  • Jim Lees
  • Axel Spanholtz
  • RB McElligot
  • CMW Orpen
  • Franschhoek Storage
  • Sweet Water Props
  • Avis Forklift Centre
  • 3 Anonymous donors

Thank you once again

Monika Vermeulen

No Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.